Ori Department of Biology | Emory University
Department of Biology
Biology Staff: Administration

Below is the list of staff members of the Biology Department.

Administration Title
James Allen
Rollins 2006
404-727-6333
james.allen@emory.edu

Procurement Specialist
Department Support

Vincent Ciavatta
1462CR 121
404-727-7318
vciavat@emory.edu

Lead Instructional Specialist, Lab

*department instruction labs

Jason Crawley
1462CR 121
404-727-7318
mcrawle@emory.edu

Lead Instructional Specialist, Lab

*department instruction labs

Ann Dasher Englert
Rollins 1001
404-727-3345
adasher@emory.edu

Accountant
Finance Office

Scottye Davis
Rollins 2053
404-727-4302
scottye.davis@emory.edu

Facilities Planning Coordinator
Chairman's Office

*assists Jan Hawes

Erik Edwards
Rollins 1001
404-727-0404
erik.a.edwards@emory.edu

Greenhouse/ Horticultural Manager

Malia Escobar
Rollins 2001
404-727-4211
malia.escobar@emory.edu

Program Coordinator
Chairman's Office

*manages room reservations
***Due to the COVID-19 emergency, restrictions of who is allowed in Biology Department space and internal needs within the Biology Department, we are not able to make any of our conference rooms in the Rollins Research Center available to outside groups at this time.  We are sorry for any inconvenience this might cause.

Jan Hawes
Rollins 2001B
404-680-7773
jan.hawes@emory.edu

Senior Facilities Planning Coordinator
Chairman's Office

Sonia Hayden
Rollins 2001A
404-727-0320
shayden@emory.edu

Assistant Director, Program
Chairman's Office

Lynn Kenney
Rollins 1001B
404-727-4447
lynn.kenney@emory.edu

Research Financial Analyst
Finance Office

Rosalyn Lightfoot
Rollins 2006
404-727-6293
rlightf@emory.edu

Program Administrative Assistant

Darin Melton
Rollins 1131A
404-727-2976
echelp@emory.edu

Senior Desktop Consultant
Computer Support

Tyler Moses
1462 Clifton Rd. Level 1
404-727-3760
tyler.moses@emory.edu

Subject Librarian for Emory College’s Department of Biology
Woodruff Health Sciences Center Library

*Please contact me for library instruction requests, research consultations or questions about the library and its services.

Barbara Shannon
Rollins 2006A
404-727-6294
barbara.shannon@emory.edu

Academic Undergraduate Degree Program Coordinator
Department Support

Tonya Woolcock
Rollins 2006
404-727-2101
tonya.davis@emory.edu

Program Administrative Assistant
Department Support

*back up room reservations


Copyright © Emory University 2009 - All Rights Reserved | 201 Dowman Drive, Atlanta, Georgia 30322 USA 404.727.6123
EMORY HOME | CONTACT EMORY | EMERGENCY | CAREERS | MAKE A GIFT | ABOUT EMORY'S WEB