Department of Biology
Biology Staff: Lab and Research Specialists

Below is the list of lab and research specialists of the Biology Department.

Lab and Research Specialists
Tarik Acevedo
Title:

Research Specialist (Gerardo lab)


Office: Rollins 1174
Phone: 404-727-9344
Email: taceved@emory.edu
Hasan Ahmed
Title:

Research Specialist, Lead (Antia lab)


Office: Rollins 1164
Phone: 404-727-1765
Email: hasan.r.ahmed@emory.edu
Tiffanie Alcaide
Title:

Research Specialist (Gerardo lab)


Office: Rollins 1174
Phone: 404-727-9344
Email: tiffanie.charlyne.alcaide@emory.edu
Quincey Caylor
Title:

Research Specialist (Kelly lab)


Office: Rollins 2074/2075
Phone: 404-727-4580
Email: quincey.caylor@emory.edu
Waqas Chaudhry
Title:

Research Specialist (Levin Lab)


Office: Rollins 1166
Phone: 404-727-2956
Email: waqas.n.chaudhry@emory.edu
Milo Fasken
Title:

Research Associate (Corbett lab)


Office: Rollins 1081D
Phone: 404-727-4546
Email: mfasken@emory.edu
Beth Gleason
Title:

Research Specialist, Senior (L'Hernault lab)


Office: Rollins 2062
Phone: 404-727-4207
Email: elizabeth.j.gleason@emory.edu
Karen Hermetz
Title:

Research Specialist, Senior (Corces lab)


Office: Rollins 1071B
Phone: 404-727-4250
Email: khermet@emory.edu
Sara Leung
Title:

Instructor (Corbett lab)


Office: Rollins 1081D
Phone: 404-727-4546
Email: sleung@emory.edu
Huiping Ling
Title:

Research Specialist, Lead (L'Hernault lab)


Office: Rollins 2062
Phone: 404-727-4207
Email: hling@emory.edu
Huo Lu
Title:

Research Associate (Jaeger lab)


Office: Rollins 2168
Phone: 404-727-1320
Email: huo.lu@emory.edu
Ingrid McCall
Title:

Research Specialist, Senior (Levin Lab)


Office: Rollins 1166
Phone: 404-727-2956
Email: icmccal@emory.edu
Rebecca Meador
Title:

Research Specialist, Lead (Fritz Lab)


Office: Rollins 1130
Phone: 404-727-2294
Email: rschlis@emory.edu
McKenna Penley
Title:

Research Specialist, Lead (Morran lab)


Office: Rollins 1083
Phone: 404-727-5211
Email: mckenna.penley@emory.edu
Li-Ling Shen
Title:

Research Specialist, Lead (Liu lab)


Office: Rollins 2179
Phone: 404-727-9207
Email: llshen@emory.edu
Courtney Thomas
Title:

Research Specialist (Hickman lab)


Office: Rollins 1083
Phone: 404-727-6552
Email: courtney.elaine.thomas@emory.edu
Laura Waters-Goggins
Title:

Research Specialist (Sober lab)


Office: Rollins 2158
Phone: 404-712-6645
Email: laura.elizabeth.waters-goggins@emory.edu

Copyright © Emory University 2009 - All Rights Reserved | 201 Dowman Drive, Atlanta, Georgia 30322 USA 404.727.6123
EMORY HOME | CONTACT EMORY | EMERGENCY | CAREERS | MAKE A GIFT | ABOUT EMORY'S WEB